Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Golf Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Friday, January 21, 2022
Dillas & Leseur Miss Amateur Golf Championship Cut

Jarryd Dillas and Kenny Leseur continued competing in the Latin American Amateur Championships in the Dominian Republic, however both would miss the Cut.

Dillas shot a Second Round 7-over par 79, Dillas missed the Cut by one stroke. In his Second Round Dillas shot 1 Birdie, 10 Pars, 6 Bogey’s and 1 Double Bogey.

Lesuer had a much better Second Round then he did in the first as he shot 6-over par to finish 23-over for the tournament. Leseur shot 3 Birdies, 6 Pars, and 9 Bogey’s.
Thursday, January 20, 2022
Augustus Talks Golf 2021/22 and Beyond

Daniel Augustus in an interview with www.islandstats.com reflected on his 2021 and what he is hoping to achieve in 2022.

Augustus discussed the changes he has made not only to his game, but in life, he also addresses challenges he has faced and how they could be addressed.

Augustus is still looking for sponsors who he said would get his all to make it happen and get to the PGA Tour.

Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Dillas & Leseur to Compete in Amateur Golf Championships

Kenny Leseur
Golfers Jarryd Dillas and Kenny Leseur headed for the Dominican Republic where they will represent the country at the seventh edition of the Latin America Amateur Golf Championships.

The 2022 Latin America Amateur Championship (LAAC), the seventh edition of the championship takes place January 20th - 23, 2022, with the 108-player field including Dillas & Leseur comprised of the top male amateurs in the region competing in the 72-hole, stroke-play event at Casa de Campo’s Teeth of the Dog course in the Dominican Republic.
Friday, January 14, 2022
Sherlock Concludes Ghana PGA Tournament

The first-ever PGA Samsung Captain’s Prize Golf tournament in Ghana came to an end with Quinton Sherlock taking to the course once again.

Sherlock shot a Third and Final Round 9-over par 80 to finish the day T16th.

Sherlock said, “For my first event in over 9 months, I will take the positives out of it all.”

Samsung Captain Prize Final Leaderboard

203 Vincent Torgah

206 Francis Torgah
207 Emos Korblah
212 Stephen Klah
212 Biggie Chibvri
214 E K Osei
215 Yaw Barry Dzadey
216 M Owusu Bonsu
217 T K Govinous
218 Ernest Opoku
219 Anthony Gdenyor
220 Kwabena Poku
222 Robert Allotey
224 Quinton Sherlock
224 Vincent Coffie
224 Kwame Kronzu
Thursday, January 13, 2022
Sherlock Moves Up to 8th in Ghana PGA Tournament

The road to Damang 2022 for Ghana PGA continued with the first-ever PGA Samsung Captain’s Prize Golf tournament with Quinton Sherlock taking to the course once again.

Sherlock shot a Second Round 1-under par 70 to finish the day in 8th place.

Sherlock said, “I had a much better score, but a rollercoaster round. I was 4-over after 4 holes, then I Birdied holes 6, 7 and 8 to finish the front nine at 1-over.

After 14 holes I was back to 3-over then Birdied holes 15, 16, 17 and 18 to finish at 1-under par.

So if I can cut out some of my errors tomorrow hopefully the score will even be better.”

Samsung Captain Prize Day 2 Leaderboard

138 Emos Korblah

138 Francis Torgah
140 Vincent Torgah
140 Stephen Klah
140 E K Osei
141 L A Ayisah
141 Biggie Chibvri
144 Quinton Sherlock
145 M Owusu Bonsu
145 Yaw Barry Dzadey
146 Ernest Opoku
146 Anthony Gdenyor
146 John Mawuli
147 Robert Allotey
148 Vincent Coffie
148 Kwabena Poku
148 T K Govinous
148 Kwame Kronzu
149 E K Owusu
149 Philip Paitey
150 P Q Amponsah
150 E J Ocansey
150 Joseph Klah
151 Kwame Libigdi
152 Quashie Atiso
154 W E Ankrah
154 Frank Sorgborjor
155 Ben Asare
155 Patrick Tender
156 David Doe
158 Korblah Degbe
159 Kwame Korsah
160 Eric Henaku
161 J K Amuzu
162 Baba Akologo
165 Vivian Kouame
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com