Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Sailing Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, May 05, 2024
Ebbin Guides St. George's to Presidents Trophy Title

Christian Ebbin and his St. George’s School Sailing teammates won the NESSA Team Racing Championship Presidents Trophy.

The second round robin was finished by midday and the fleet was quickly split for a double round robin of the top four teams. The final six flights saw close racing and the championship ultimately came down to the last race of the regatta between St. George's and Hotchkiss.

St. George's won the race on the water, however a breakdown request from a race added a little more suspense to the afternoon. The umpires deliberated on a start line collision and found St. George's at fault but deemed the damage did not affect the outcome of the race.

The hearing resulted in a half race-win deduction for St. George's, but they would be declared the winners of the 2024 President's Trophy.

St. George's and Hotchkiss also earned berths to represent NESSA at the ISSA Team Racing Championship for the Baker Trophy and to Tabor, Brunswick and Barrington for earning berths to represent NESSA at the ISSA Invitational Tournament.

Ebbin and St. George’s would finish with a record of 17.50/1
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com