Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Wells & QPR Fall To Injury Time Penalty

IslandStats.com
Nahki Wells and his Queens Park Rangers teammates suffered an agonizing 2-1 defeat at Bristol City, with Matt Smithís first-half opener for the visitors cancelled out by Niclas Eliassonís effort after the break and a cruel injury-time penalty which was successfully converted by Famara Diedhiou.

It was the ultimate game of two halves, as Queens Park Rangers created the better of the chances before the interval, but the hosts were in the ascendancy in the second period.

It was so harsh on the Rís but they will now look to pick themselves up with a fifth-round cup tie against Watford at Loftus Road on Friday night.

 
 
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM
Sunday, May 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, May 03, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM