Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cricket Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Cup Match Stats
*Updated 2012*
All 2012 Stats
Cup Match Stats
For 2011
Cup Match Results
Cup Match Facts
Batting Averages
St. Gerorges Players Stats
Highest Individual
Somerset Players Stats
Highest Aggregates
Leading Bowling Avg
Colts Record
Best Bowling
Wicket Keeping
Most Catches Match & Inning
Most Catches
Most Wickets
Safe Hands
Best Partnerships
Detailed Stats
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Monday, December 12, 2022
Leverock & Titans Fall to Samp Army

Samp Army Win by 9 Wickets

Titans Cricket Club 112/8 Samp Army 113/1

Kamau Leverock and his Titans Cricket Club teammate's struggles in the US Open Cricket T20 Tournament continued with a 9-wicket defeat at the hands of Samp Army at the Central Broward Regional Park in Florida.

Batting first in their Quarter-Final match, the Titans could only manage 112/8 in their allotted 20 overs, Navin Stewart was the top scorer with 23, while Leverock could only manage 1. With figures of 4-0-07-2, Manoj Acharya was the pick of the Samp Army bowlers.

In reply Johnson Charles scored 75 not out helping Samp Army score 113/1, Aaditya Varadharajan was the only Titans bowler to claim a wicket returning figures of 2-0-17-1.

Titans Cricket Club Inning

..15 (16) Aaditya Varadharajan c Sol Budinger b Manoj Acharya
..05 (03) Omari Williams LBW Rohan Mustafa
..07 (04) Kirstan Kallicharan b Nisarg Patel
..17 (15) Oli Harris b Carmi Le Roux
..23 (27) Navin Stewart c Monank Patel b Gareth Delany
..01 (03) Kamau Leverock c & b Nisarg Patel
..11 (19) Adrian Ali c Rohan Mustafa b Manoj Acharya
..08 (16) Shalome Parnell c Johnson Charles b Rohan Mustafa
..13 (15) Kristopher Ramsaran Not Out
..01 (02) Damion Joachim Not Out
..11 Extras (7w-2lb-2b)
112 Total for 8 wickets after 20 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-10 (Williams), 2-28 (Kallicharan), 3-37 (Varadharajan), 4-57 (Harris), 5-64 (Leverock), 6-80 (Stewart), 7-97 (Ali), 8-101 (Parnell)

Samp Army Bowlers

3.0-0-22-1 Carmi Le Roux
4.0-0-36-2 Rohan Mustafa
4.0-0-20-2 Nisarg Patel
4.0-0-07-2 Manoj Acharya
3.0-0-16-0 Abraham Pienaar
2.0-0-07-1 Gareth Delany

Samp Army Inning

..75 (41) Johnson Charles Not Out

..07 (05) Andries Gous c Oli Harris b Aaditya Varadharajan
..31 (25) Sol Budinger Not Out
..00 Extras
113 Total for 1 wicket after 11.5 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-19 (Gous)

Titans Cricket Club Bowlers

1.0-0-12-0 Shalome Parnell
3.0-0-22-0 Damion Joachim
2.0-0-17-1 Aaditya Varadharajan
2.0-0-28-0 Akhilesh Bodugum
2.0-0-12-0 Kristopher Ramsaran
1.5-0-22-0 Navin Stewart
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com