Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cricket Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Cup Match Stats
*Updated 2012*
All 2012 Stats
Cup Match Stats
For 2011
Cup Match Results
Cup Match Facts
Batting Averages
St. Gerorges Players Stats
Highest Individual
Somerset Players Stats
Highest Aggregates
Leading Bowling Avg
Colts Record
Best Bowling
Wicket Keeping
Most Catches Match & Inning
Most Catches
Most Wickets
Safe Hands
Best Partnerships
Detailed Stats
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Wednesday, October 04, 2023
Bermuda Defeat Panama in World Cup Qualifier

Bermuda Won by 5 Wickets

Panama 86/9 Bermuda 89/5

Bermuda remained undefeated in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Americas Region Final after they defeated Panama at the National Sports Center.

Bermuda won the toss and sent Panama to bat, they restricted them to 86/9 in their 20 overs, Yusuf Akalwaya, and Mahmud Bhana Jasat both scored 14 runs, Delray Rawlins was the pick of the Bermuda bowlers with figures of 4-0-10-3.

In reply Bermuda scored 89/5 in 9.1 overs, Rawlins was the top scorer with 33 not out, Yusuf Akalwaya was the pick of the Panama bowlers with figures of 2-0-18-3.

Panama Inning

..23 (34) Laxman Gaonkar c Sinclair Smith b Derrick Brangman
..03 (10) Mohmad Sohel Patel c Allan Douglas b Macquille Walker
..14 (19) Yusuf Akalwaya c Terryn Fray b Delray Rawlins
..14 (22) Mahmud Bhana Jasat st Sinclair Smith b Allan Douglas
..00 (02) Abdulla Bhoola c Terryn Fray b Derrick Brangman
..02 (10) Nikunj Ahir c Sinclair Smith b Dominic Sabir
..10 (08) Rahul Ahir c Tre Manders b Allan Douglas
..13 (12) Anilkumar Ahir c Derrick Brangman b Delray Rawlins
..00 (01) Mahmad Data b Delray Rawlins
..01 (02) Khengar Ahir Not Out
..06 Extras (4w-2b)
..86 Total for 9 wickets after 20 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-12 (Patel), 2-45 (Akalwaya), 3-45 (Gaonkar), 4-45 (Bhoola), 5-48 (Nikunj Ahir), 6-66 (Rahul Ahir), 7-83 (Jasat), 8-85 (Anilkumar Ahir), 9-86 (Data)

Bermuda Bowlers

2.0-0-06-0 Kamau Leverock
3-0-21-1 Macquille Walker
2.0-0-05-0 Zeko Burgess
4.0-0-10-3 Delray Rawlins
4.0-1-09-2 Derrick Brangman
3.0-0-25-1 Dominic Sabir
2.0-0-06-2 Allan Douglas

Bermuda Inning

..04 (04) Kamau Leverock b Khengar Ahir
..23 (16) Allan Douglas c Rahul Ahir b Yusuf Akalwaya
..10 (06) Tre Manders b Anilkumar Ahir
..33 (17) Delray Rawlins Not Out

..00 (02) Dominic Sabir c Anilkumar Ahir b Yusuf Akalwaya
..00 (02) Charles Trott c Laxman Gaonkar b Yusuf Akalwaya
..19 (08) Zeko Burgess Not Out
..00 Extras
..89 total for 5 wickets after 9.1 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-4 (Leverock), 2-35 (Manders), 3-63 (Douglas), 4-63 (Sabir), 5-63 (Trott)

Panama Bowlers

2.0-0-22-1 Khengar Ahir
1.0-0-13-0 Mahmad Data
3.0-0-14-1 Anilkumar Ahir
1.1-0-22-0 Rahul Ahir
2.0-0-18-3 Yusuf Akalwaya
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com