Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cricket Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Cup Match Stats
*Updated 2012*
All 2012 Stats
Cup Match Stats
For 2011
Cup Match Results
Cup Match Facts
Batting Averages
St. Gerorges Players Stats
Highest Individual
Somerset Players Stats
Highest Aggregates
Leading Bowling Avg
Colts Record
Best Bowling
Wicket Keeping
Most Catches Match & Inning
Most Catches
Most Wickets
Safe Hands
Best Partnerships
Detailed Stats
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Thursday, January 20, 2022
Carrington Reserve Umpire England - UAE U19 Match

Emmerson Carrington served as the Reserve Umpire for the Under 19 World Cup match between England and the United Arab Emirates.

England picked up the win by 189 runs, England would score 362/6, Tom Prest was their top scorer with 154 not out, while Jash Giyamami was the pick of the UAE bowlers with figures of 10-0-60-2.

UAE could only manage 173 in their inning, Ali Naseer was their top scorer with 54, while Rehan Ahmed was the pick of the England bowlers with figures of 10-0-30-4.
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Romaine, Leverock & Cann Join A Walk Down Memory Lane

www.islandstats.com will continue to broadcast the LIVE SHOW “A WALK DOWN MEMORY LANE”.

This show airs every Tuesday Evening beginning at 7:30 pm, with Earl Basden, and Dennis Brown.

This show the second of 2022 will feature a former Bermuda World Cup Cricketers.

This edition will see Irving Romaine, Dwayne Sluggo Leverock and Lionel Cann taking us back in the day, during their times in cricket.

Monday, January 17, 2022
Carrington Back in ICC U19 World Cup Action

Emmerson Carrington was back in action in the ICC Under-19 World Cup, Carrington was an on field umpire alongside Nitin Bathi from the Netherlands in the match between Australia and Sri Lanka.

The match saw Captain Dunith Wellalage put on an inspiring performance with both bat and bowl as Sri Lanka won the game by 4 wickets, with 78 balls remaining.

After putting Australia to bat first, the Sri Lankan skipper finished with figures of 10-1-28-5, as Australia's middle-order completely crumbled in St Kitts, before they were eventually bowled out for a total of 175.

Chasing a target of 176, Sri Lanka won the game with four wickets and 13 balls to spare as Wellalage capped-off a brilliant individual performance by scoring 52.
Friday, January 14, 2022
Carrington Officiates Sri Lanka - Scotland U19 Match

Umpire Carrington in action
Emmerson Carrington officiated his first official ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup match in Georgetown, Guyana.

Carrington was an on field umpire alongside Heath Kearns in a match that saw Sri Lanka defeat Scotland by 40 runs.

Sri Lanka batted first and scored 218 all out Sakuna Nidarshana Liyanage was the top scorer with 85, while Sean Fischer-Keogh was the pick of the Scotland bowlers.

In reply Scotland scored 178 all out, Jack Jarvis was the top scorer with 55, while Dunith Wellalage was the pick of the Sri Lanka bowlers with figures of 9-0-27-5.

Carrington and Kearns ruled on 5 LBW’s, 1 Stumping and 3 Run Outs in the game.
Thursday, January 13, 2022
Bermuda Cricket Board's 2022-2026 Strategic Plan Released

The Bermuda Cricket Board (BCB) today hosted their launch of the Bermuda Cricket Board's 2022-2026 Strategic Plan.

Taking part in the launch was BCB President, Arnold Manders, Executive Director Calvin Blankendal, & ICC Regional Development Director, Fara Gorsi.

Following the presentation, www.islandstats.com the only media to ask questions asked President Manders, that you would be able to watch in the video below.

Click Here to see the Full Bermuda Cricket Board's 2022-2026 Strategic Plan

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com

Sunday, November 14, 2021 - 1:00:00 PM
Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 9:30:00 AM
Friday, November 12, 2021 - 1:30:00 PM
Thursday, November 11, 2021 - 9:30:00 AM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 9:30:00 AM
Monday, November 08, 2021 - 1:30:00 PM