Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cycling Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, June 26, 2022
BBA National Road Race Championships Round-Up

Once again two riders that compete in the USA and don’t get much printing press time were crowned the Male and Female CG Insurance Bermuda National Road Race Champions.
Click Here to see Pictures of BBA National Road Race Championship 2022

The Bermuda Bicycle Association hosted the CG Insurance Bermuda National Road Race Championship in the East End with Conor White and Caitlin Conyers both riding to victory.

White won the Men’s Open Division in a photo finish clocking a time of 2:28:23.345, Kaden Hopkins was second in 2:28:23.356, and Alex Pilgrim finished third with a time of 2:28:23.769.

In the Women’s Open Division Conyers clocked a time of 1:52:59.0, Ashley Couper was second clocking 1:58:03.8, and Karen Smith finished third with a time of 1:58:04.3.

The Masters Male Division was won by Steven Smith who clocked a time of 1:39:59.6, Steven Millington was second clocking 1:45:59.379, with Tracy Wright crossing the line third with a time of 1:46:02.7.

Tommy Marshall won the Junior Male Division with a time of 1:51:16.9, Jake Smith was second crossing the line in a time of 1:52:02.9, and Thomas Quarterly finished third with a time of 1:54:03.9.

The Junior Female Division was won by Charlotte Millington who was clocked at 1:29:13.2, Annabelle Miller was second in a time of 1:29:14.5, and Liana Medeiros finished third with a time of 1:38:18.6.

Male Open Division

2:28:23.345 Conor White - CS Velo

2:28:23.356 Kaden Hopkins - Equipo Essax
2:28:23.769 Alex Pilgrim - Team Gnosis
2:28:24.027 Liam Flannery - Rio Grande Elite Cycling Team
2:28:32.170 Nicholas Narraway - CS Velo
2:32:12.755 Toby Wright - V.T. Construction
2:34:19.280 Stephen Ryan - Bermuda Rouleurs Cycling Club
2:40:06.831 Kian Wookey - Bermuda Rouleurs Cycling Club
2:45:07.634 Chris Nusum - Winners Edge
DNF Nicholas Pilgrim - Team Gnosis
DNF Alexander Miller - Winners Edge
DNF Dominique Mayho - V.T. Construction
DNF Wouter Aarts - Bermuda Rouleurs Cycling Club
DNF Andrew Charlesworth - Bermuda Rouleurs Cycling Club

Open Female Division

1:52:59.091 Caitlin Conyers - Lux Cycling Development Team

1:58:03.800 Ashley Couper - V.T. Construction
1:58:04.373 Karen Smith - Winners Edge
2:06:06.482 Wenda Roberts - Bicycle Works
2:06:14.132 Jennifer Lightbourne - Bicycle Works
2:17:52.575 Elizabeth Stewart

Masters Male Division

1:39:59.683 Steven Smith - V.T. Construction

1:45:59.379 Steven Millington - V.T. Construction
1:46:02.710 Tracy Wright - Winners Edge
1:46:04.141 Clifford Roberts - Bicycle Works
1:46:09.587 Kavin Smith - Independent
1:46:10.935 Alan Mooney - Team Gnosis
1:46:24.777 Mark Hatherley - Winners Edge
1:47:09.837 Peter Tadman - Bermuda Rouleurs Cycling Club
1:47:11.833 Otis Ingham - Winners Edge
1:47:21.912 Jason Piney - Bermuda Rouleurs Cycling Club
1:48:03.005 John Thompson - Bermuda Rouleurs Cycling Club
1:56:04.906 Arthur Pitcher - Bicycle Works
2:07:11.180 Matthew Ringer - Winners Edge
DNF Frank Ming

Junior Male Division

1:51:16.925 Tommy Marshall - Winners Edge

1:52:02.985 Jake Smith - Bermuda Rouleurs Cycling Club
1:54:03.937 Thomas Quarterly - Winners Edge
1:54:07.631 Cameron Morris

Junior Female Division

1:29:13.204 Charlotte Millington - V.T. Construction

1:29:14.557 Annabelle Miller - Winners Edge
1:38:18.614 Liana Medeiros

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com