Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cycling Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, August 13, 2017
BBA President's Cup Race

Matthew Oliveira
Junior riders dominated the 2017 Bermuda Bicycle Association’s President’s Cup Race as Matthew Oliveira, Conor White and Kaden Hopkins finished one, two and three, while Junior Alyssa Rowse won the Ladies title.

Oliveira clocked a winning time of 33:35.8, with White second in a time of 40:18.3 and Hopkins was clocked across the line in 40:18.4.

Rowse was the 10th rider to cross the line with a time of 40:20.2, Zoenique Williams was the second female finisher and 23rd overall clocking 41:39.8 and Erica Hawley was the third female finisher and 34h overall.

Click Here to see the Full 2017 Bermuda Bicycle Association President’s Cup Race Results

Sunday, August 06, 2017
Mahyo Crashes in Belgium

Dominique Mahyo was involved in a crash that cut short his participation in the Antwerpse Havenpijl UCI - Men Elite 168.3km Road Race in Belgium.

Mahyo was caught up in a pile up of more than 20 riders.

Mahyo speaking to www.islandstats.com said, “I'm fine, just a bit of road rash.”

Mahyo is hoping to be back in action as early as next week.

Tuesday, August 01, 2017
Mayho Finishes 9th in Belgium

Dominique Mayho competed in the Erpe-Mere Bambrugge 100-120K Open Loop Road Race in Belgium.

Mayho finished 9th out of 87 riders in the Elite Field.

Mayho stopped the Clock in a time of 2:37.35 finishing 18 seconds behind the winner Niels Lievens from Belgium.
Sunday, July 23, 2017
BBA National Criterium Championships
The Bermuda Bicycle Association held their National Criterium Championships in Hamilton.

The Male Championships were won by Dominique Mayho who stopped the clock in a time of 49:50.4, Kwame Curling finished second in 49:54.6 and Adam Kirk finished third stopping the clock in a time of 49:54.8.

The Female Championships title went to Nicole Mitchell who crossed the line first with a time of 44:26.8, Gabriella Arnold crossed the line second in 44:27.7 and Ashley Estwanik finished third clocking 44:27.9.

Conor White is the Junior Male Champion after clocking a time of 37:34.0, Ziani Burgesson finished second clocking 37:34.3 and Nicholas Narraway finished third with a time of 37:35.1.

The Junior Female Champion is Cassandra McPhee she recorded a time of 28:16.9.

Click Here to see the Full 2017 Bermuda Bicycle Association National Criterium Championships Results

Sunday, July 23, 2017
BMRC Circuit Racing Championship Round Up
Races were underway today for the third race day of the Bermuda Motorcycle Racing Club's 2017 Circuit Racing Championship Season. The Minibike Junior & Senior classes ran combined heats with Aeziah Divine grabbing the first place medal for the Juniors and Nathaniel Binega-Northcott stealing first for the Senior division after gaining a comfortable lead over his most challenging competitors, Jevaughn Simons and Keimari Burchall.

Despite a few mechanical hiccups and some delays on crucial race parts, scooters displayed their talent and skill alongside the day's Formula class. Scooter racer, Nasaje Anderson ran consistently strong heats throughout the afternoon - though one early technical issue could have pulled him out of the event altogether.

The Formula Class saw a mix of GP, street-legal and motard motorcycles hit the track for a high-speed battle to the finish line. CJ Richardson took the first place medal for his class with his GP150 race bike after gaining a substantial lead over his competitors.

Minibike Junior

1. Aeziah Divine

Minibike Senior

1. Nathaniel Binega-Northcott

2. Keimari Burchall

3. Aiden Lopes

4. Jevaughn Simons

Scooter 70

1. Nasaje Anderson

2. Marcus Pimentel

3. Ricky Wade

Formula Open

1. CJ Richardson

2. Sandy Benevides

3. Scott Brown
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com