Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cycling Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, November 22, 2020
Mayho & Conyers Win Presidents Cup Race 2020

The Bermuda Bicycle Associations Presidents Cup Race brought the 2020 Road Race season to a conclusion with Dominique Mayho and Caitlin Conyers riding to victory.
Click Here to see Pictures of BBA President's Cup November 22nd 2020

The course was 60.5 miles this year, shortened due to road works, but nonetheless a serious challenge for all.

Mayho representing VT Construction won the race for the fifth time (out of seven editions), edging out juniors Liam Flannery from Team Gnosis and Nic Narraway from Winners Edge.

Mahyo was clocked across the line in a time of 2:26:59.028, Flannery finished in 2:26:59.378, and Narraway was clocked at 2:26:59.603.

Zander Miller from Winners Edge, who had been a part of the four-man breakaway, was just behind at the finish, having run out of energy on the final hill.

Chasing for more than half the race was a trio from Team Gnosis, comprised of Tyler Butterfield, Alexander Pilgrim, and Nicholas Pilgrim.

The teammates were never able to close the gap to the leaders but fought the entire way to be able to contest the win.

Conyers representing Bicycle Works was the first woman to finish, coming in ninth overall stopping the clock in 2:34:25.903, and Ashley Couper from VT Construction was the second female finisher and 18th overall clocking 2:34:33.927, just 8 seconds behind Conyers with Nicole Mitchel from Winners Edge finishing in third female and 30th overall clocking 2:47:55.375.

Click Here to see the Full Bermuda Bicycle Associations Presidents Cup November 22ndth, 2020 Results

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com