Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cycling Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Thursday, February 14, 2019
Bermuda Bicycle Associationís 2018 Awards

Male Rider of the Year - Matthew Oliveira
The Bermuda Bicycle Association announced the 2018 Awards, eight Awards were handed out with Matthew Oliveira named the Male Rider of the Year and Caitlin Conyers was named the Female Rider of the Year.

Bermuda Bicycle Associationís 2018 Awards

Most Improved Junior - Alexander Miller
Junior Rider of the Year - Nicholas Narraway
Most Improved Adult - Conor White
Male Rider of the Year - Matthew Oliveira
Female Rider of the Year - Caitlin Conyers
Race Official of the Year - Anton Gilbert
Race Organizer of the Year - Nigel Godfrey
Club Person of the Year - Earlena Ingham

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Duffy Wins Criterium in South Africa

Duffy in action in South Africa
Bermudaís Flora Duffy continued her road to recovery preparing for the 2019 Triathlon Season.

Duffy is training in South Africa, she was able to compete in a Local De-aL Cycling/KILLARNEY Nite Series Criterium.

A total of 13 Men and Ladies took to the course with Duffy winning the Ladies race and Kurt Begemann claiming the Menís race.

Ladies Division:

1 Flora Duffy

2 Bianca Holzkampf
3 Robin Bolten

Menís Division:

1 Kurt Begemann
2 Alex Craddock
3 Luke Pfeiffer
4 Chris van Zyl
5 Bronwin Adams
6 Robbie Rodrigues
7 Raymond Cox
8 Brandon Christians
9 Glen de Goede
10 Theuns van der Bank
Sunday, February 10, 2019
Fat Tire Massive Mountain Bike Race Day Five

The 2018/2019 Bermuda Bicycle Associationís Fat Tire Massive Mountain Bike Race Season sponsorship of Arch Re, BF&M, One Communications, RMS Boatworks and Spar Yard Marine Solutions continued with action taking place at Southlands Park.

Adam Kirk won the Male Open race clocking a 7 lap time of 1:06:31.267, Jeff Currie from New Brunswick, Canada was second in 1:08:03.587 and Han Hirschi finished third with a time of 1:08:04.850.

Manning Smith rode to victory in the Male Novice Division with a time of 32:59.968 after 4 laps, Sherman Darrell was second in 35:58.086 and Mathew Ringer finished third with a time of 37:48.659.

Zina Jones won the Female Novice Division clocking a 3 lap time of 33:46.729, while Jessica Gibbons finished one lap down in second place clocking 35:45.559.

Click Here to see the Full 2018 Bermuda Bicycle Associationís Fat Tire Massive Mountain Bike Race 5 Results

Sunday, January 27, 2019
Pedal for Paralympics Successful Day

The rain couldnít dampen the day as some 50 participants took part in the Pedal for Paralympics riding from Dockyard to St. Georgeís.

The riders despite the inclement weather took up the challenge to help support the Bermuda Paralympic Association.

Bermudaís two time Paralympian Jessica Lewis took the time to roll her chair the Pink Hurricane along the Kindley Field with groups of Cyclist as they rode along.

Ann Lindroth and Chris Roque organized the event that saw cyclist travel through Trials and on the main road in at time torrential rain.

Thursday, January 24, 2019
Countdown to Bermuda's Pedal for Paralympics

Chris Roque's fundraiser for Bermuda Paralympics Association will place on Sunday January 27th.

The off-road dash from Dockyard to Ferry Reach is mainly in the railway trail with a few detours and several road sections.

Bermudaís Paralympian Jessica Lewis will join riders to push along Ferry Reach as the Pedal for Paralympics Events takes place.

With a 9:45am start from the Royal Naval Dockyard, Clock Tower and the finish at Ferry Reach Park, cyclist are taking up the challenge to support the Bermuda Paralympic Association to raise funds enabling Bermudaís Elite Para-athletes to compete abroad at this yearís Parapan Am Games and World Championships.
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com