Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Sailing Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, September 11, 2022
Dickinson Wins Flagpole to Flagpole 2022 Comet Race

Dickinson & Tucker on their way to Victory
Stephen Dickinson and crew Wesley Tucker defended their title as they cruised to victory in the Warren D Mickey Foggo Flagpole to Flagpole Comet Race from Hamilton Harbor Flag Pole to the St. George’s Harbor Flag Pole.
Click Here to see Pictures of Flag Pole to Flag Pole Comet Race September 11th, 2022

Just like they did las year, the East End Mini Yacht Club pair came from behind to clinch line honors in a time of 2:31:30, in conditions from a calm Hamilton Harbor to a North – North East 10-15 Gust to 21 Moderate Chop down the North Shore.

Maxwell Curtis and his crew Zaniko Hendrickson got off to a good start, followed by Dale Brangman and Tajahri Rogers, while Dickinson and Tucker came off the start line in third, they managed to sail their way to the front out of Hamilton Harbor.

Dickinson and Tucker were in control as the sailors went through the Two Rock Passage, they continued to control the race around the Hogfish Beacon, they would stay in control and increase their lead all the way around Fort St. Catherine’s.

Dickinson would make his way through the Town Cut Channel unchallenged, while Curtis and Brangman battled in the Channel, both sailors got trapped in the middle, with Allan Frith able to sail on the left side of the course and pass both of them.

East End Mini Yacht Club’s Frith and his crew Sarah Frith was second clocking 2:34:13, and Curtis and his crew Hendrickson made it a 1, 2 and 3 for the East End Mini Yacht Club as they finished third clocking a time of 2:35:20.

Warren D Mickey Foggo Flagpole to Flagpole Comet Race 2022 Results

2:31:30 Stephen Dickinson and Wesley Tucker

2:34:13 Allan Frith and Sarah Frith
2:35:20 Maxwell Curtis and Zaniko Hendrickson
2:35:21 Dale Brangman and Tajahri Rodgers
2:37:03 Gladwin Lambert and Stefan Maybury
2:46:36 Lorenzo Lambert and Greg Proctor

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com