Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Sailing Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, September 05, 2021
Dickinson wins Warren Mickey Foggo Flag Pole to Flag Pole Race

Tucker & Dickinson
There was plenty of drama on the water earlier today as Stephen Dickinson and his crew Wesley Tucker sailed to victory claiming the 2021 Warren Mickey Foggo Flag Pole to Flag Pole title.
Click Here to see Pictures of Warren Mickey Foggo Flag Pole to Flag Pole Race September 5th 2021

The pair sailed to victory in a time of 2:28:17, with Maxwell Curtis and Stefan Furbert second in a time of 2:32:10, and Gladwin Lambert and his crew Zanikae Hendrickson crossing the line in a time of 2:33:01.
At the start of the race in the Hamilton Harbor, Kelsey Durham had a good start but turned back to the start line because he was told by another sailor he was over the line at the start, e would finish 6th, while Dale Brangman and is crew Tajahri Rogers crew capsized off Albouys Point, they managed to get the boat back up and trailed the fleet.

Brangman was able to overtake a few boats before two-rock, but needed a screw as the pin for is rudder broke, once the repairs were made he managed to sail to a 4th place finish.

In a battle at the front of the fleet, Dickinson had Allen Frith and his crew Sara Frith just off his stern, but off the Oil Docks, Firth’s race ended when he lost his rudder leaving him and his crew stranded.

Dickinson who controlled the race from start to finish then had is boat tuned in and he managed to comfortably sail to victory.

Warren Mickey Foggo Flag Pole to Flag Pole Race 2021 Results

2:28:17 Stephen Dickinson/Wesley Tucker – Kitty Hawk

2:32:10 Maxwell Curtis/Stefan Furbert – Pole Position
2:33:01 Gladwin Lambert/Zanikae Hendrickson – Melody
2:34:04 Dale Brangman/Tajahri Rogers –
2:35:00 Scott Fox/Joanna Santiago – Get the Cat
2:37:15 Kelsey Durham - Cedric
2:38:25 Quinton Simons/Gregory Proctor – Stir de Pot
2:42:10 Antoine Wingood/Simon Vanipewig – Swizzle
2:43:47 Zaniko Henderick/Daiquin Trott – Radical
2:55:00 Lorenzo Lambert/Greg Wade – Sea Hawk
DNF Allen Frith/Sara Frith – Orion

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com