Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Sunday, January 23, 2022
BFA Premier & First Division Sunday Round-Up

IslandStats.com
PREMIER DIVISION

Somerset Eagles 1 Robin Hood 4


Robin Hood moved into seventh place in the standings following their 4 – 1 win over the Somerset Eagles at the White Hill Field.

With the Somerset Eagles only having the services of the eleven players on the field available, Robin Hood jumped out to a 2 – 0 lead after 8 minutes, Chae Brangman scored the opener in the 5th minute with Liam Evans doubling the lead three minutes later. Shakir Smith would pull a goal back for the Somerset Eagles in the 14th minute, before Brangman added his second of the game for Robin Hood in the 45th minute as they took a 3 – 1 lead to the break.

Robin Hood would add to their lead in the 66th minute when Aaron Nelson found the back of the net, with the defeat the Somerset Eagles remain in eleventh place in the standings with 4 points.

Devonshire Colts 1 North Village Rams 2

The North Village Rams came from behind to defeat the Devonshire Colts 2 – 1 at the Police Field.

Shaki Swan gave the Devonshire Colts the lead in the 13th minute. That lead would stand until the 65th minute when substitute Rai Simons scored for the North Village Rams, one minute after coming onto the field.

Just when it looked as if the two teams would share the points, Simons would score his second goal of the game to earn the North Village Rams all three points and move them into third place in the standings with 21 points, while the Devonshire Colts fall to eighth place level on points with Robin Hood.

FIRST DIVISION

Wolves 1 BAA 1


Wolves and BAA shared the points at the Wellington Oval with a 1 – 1 draw, Tamauri Tucker gave Wolves the lead in the 30th minute, with Patrick Quinn equalizing for BAA in the 38th minute.

The point keeps BAA in second place with 18 points, while Wolves moved into a tie for 5th with St. David’s on 12 points, with all the teams in the Division except the Paget Lions have played 9 games.

Paget Lions 1 Vasco 1

At the Southampton Oval, the Paget Lions picked up the second point of the season, while Vasco picked up their fourth as the teams shared the points in a 1 – 1 draw.

Linton Miller gave the Paget Lions the lead in the 39th minute, Shaun Brown equalized for Vasco in the 49th minute.

Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Friday, May 20, 2022 - 6:30:00 PM
Friday, May 20, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, May 06, 2022 - 6:30:00 PM
Friday, May 06, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 1:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 3:30:00 PM
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 17, 2022 - 4:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 16, 2022 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 - 7:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 09, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, April 08, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, April 08, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Thursday, April 07, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Monday, April 04, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Saturday, April 02, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 02, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 02, 2022 - 6:30:00 PM
Thursday, March 31, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM