Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Wells & QPR Pick Up First Three Points of 2019

Wells Celebrates woith Luke Freeman
IslandStats.com
Nahki Wells and his Queens Park Rangers teammates secured their first three points of 2019 with an excellent 1-0 victory over Leeds United at Loftus Road.

Luke Freeman’s clever finish three minutes after the break was enough for Queens Park Rangers to claim a hard-fought win over the Whites.

The result moves QPR above Stoke in the table and provides Wells and his teammate’s first victory in 11 league matches.

Late in the first half a few crunching tackles from Jordan Cousins and Grant Hall seemed to lift the Loftus Road crowd but their team were yet to create any opportunities of note. Massimo Luongo had Queens Park Rangers best chance of the half when he fired over from the edge of the box after good work from Wells.

And it was Queens Park Rangers who struck first with Freeman once again producing a moment of quality to give them the lead. Luongo went on a rampaging run down the right wing and squared it for Luke Freeman who nonchalantly flicked the ball into the net for his seventh goal of the campaign.

Queens Park Rangers so nearly doubled their lead just before the hour mark. Freeman dropped his shoulder and went past a couple of players with the ball finding the path of Wells 10 yards out but Kiko Casilla did really well to smother him.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM
Sunday, May 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, May 03, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM