Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cricket Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Cup Match Stats
*Updated 2012*
All 2012 Stats
Cup Match Stats
For 2011
Cup Match Results
Cup Match Facts
Batting Averages
St. Gerorges Players Stats
Highest Individual
Somerset Players Stats
Highest Aggregates
Leading Bowling Avg
Colts Record
Best Bowling
Wicket Keeping
Most Catches Match & Inning
Most Catches
Most Wickets
Safe Hands
Best Partnerships
Detailed Stats
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Saturday, October 26, 2019
Bermuda Fall to Netherlands in Final T20 Qualifier

Netherlands Win by 92 Runs

Netherlands 206/3 Bermuda 114/9

Bermuda in their final ICC Twenty20 World Cup Qualifier going on in Dubai are taking on the Netherlands.

Netherlands batted first and scored 206/3 in their allotted 20 overs, opener Max O’Dowd was the top scorer with 59, while Ben Cooper who shared an opening stand of 123 added 57. Three Bermuda bowlers claimed a wicket each, with Rodney Trott the most economical with figures of 4-0-31-1.

In reply Bermuda scored 114/9, Kamau Leverock was the top scorer with 31 off 15 balls. Leverock hit 2 fours and 3 sixes in his knock, while Allan Douglas added 23. Paul van Meekeren was the pick of the Netherlands bowlers with figures of 4-0-26-3.

Netherlands Inning

..59 (42) Max O'Dowd c George O'Brien b Delray Rawlins
..57 (37) Ben Cooper b Rodney Trott
..28 (18) Ryan ten Doeschate c Oronde Bascome b Kamau Leverock
..43 (18) Colin Ackermann Not Out
..09 (05) Scott Edwards Not Out
..10 Extras (5w-5lb)
206 Total for 3 Wickets after 20 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-123 (O'Dowd), 2-129 (Cooper), 3-181 (ten Doeschate)

Bermuda Bowlers

3.0-0-28-0 George O’Brien
4.0-0-43-1 Kamau Leverock
3.0-0-25-0 Dion Stovell
1.0-0-11-0 Derrick Brangman
4.0-0-31-1 Rodney Trott
4.0-0-50-1 Delray Rawlins
1.0-0-13-0 Janeiro Tucker

Bermuda Inning

..06 (08) Oronde Bascome LBW Roelof van der Merwe
..07 (13) Dion Stovell LBW Colin Ackermann
..23 (24) Allan Douglas c Max O'Dowd b Pieter Seelaar
..16 (09) Delray Rawlins b Paul van Meekeren
..12 (15) Janeiro Tucker b Roelof van der Merwe
..07 (14) Deunte Darrell c Roelof van der Merwe b Pieter Seelaar
..31 (15) Kamau Leverock c Colin Ackermann b Timm van der Gugten
..06 (06) Okera Bascome WKT c Fred Klaassen b Paul van Meekeren
..00 (03) Derrick Brangman b Paul van Meekeren
..00 (07) Rodney Trott Not Out
..05 (06) George O’Brien Not Out
..01 Extras (1b)
114 Total for 9 Wickets after 20 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-14 (Oronde Bascome), 2-18 (Stovell), 3-36 (Rawlins), 4-59 (Tucker), 5-65 (Douglas), 6-103 (Leverock), 7-104 (Darrell), 8-109 (Okera Bascome), 9-109 (Brangman)

Netherlands Bowlers

2.0-0-11-0 Fred Klaassen
4.0-0-26-3 Paul van Meekeren
4.0-0-23-2 Roelof van der Merwe
2.0-0-06-1 Colin Ackermann
3.0-0-29-1 Timm van der Gugten
4.0-1-10-2 Pieter Seelaar
1.0-0-08-0 Shane Snater

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com