Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Cricket

Home
Cricket Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Cup Match Stats
*Updated 2012*
All 2012 Stats
Cup Match Stats
For 2011
Cup Match Results
Cup Match Facts
MVPs
Batting Averages
St. Gerorges Players Stats
Highest Individual
Somerset Players Stats
Highest Aggregates
Leading Bowling Avg
Colts Record
Best Bowling
Wicket Keeping
Most Catches Match & Inning
Most Catches
Most Wickets
Safe Hands
Best Partnerships
Detailed Stats
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Cricket
Monday, September 16, 2019
Rawlins & Sussex Begin Strong Against Derbyshire

IslandStats.com
Delray Rawlins’ teammate Reece Topley marked his return to first-class cricket after an absence of more than two years by helping promotion-chasing Sussex bowl Derbyshire out cheaply on the opening day of the match at Derby.

The England seamer, whose career has been blighted by back injuries and was making only his sixth championship appearance in just over five years, took 2 for 23 as Derbyshire were dismissed for 138.

David Wiese led the Sussex attack with 4 for 18 and only Anuj Dal with 35 gave the home side a semblance of respectability.

But Sussex also struggled, losing three cheap wickets, before Stiaan Van Zyl, 49, and Rawlins, 26, carried the visitors to 116 for 3 at the close.

Derbyshire 1st Inning

..00 (08) LM Reece c Robinson b Jordan
..22 (37) BA Godleman c Salt b Topley
..20 (39) WL Madsen c Garton b Jordan
..24 (61) JL du Plooy c Salt b Topley
..07 (22) HR Hosein b Wiese
..00 (06) MJJ Critchley c Delray Rawlins b Wiese
..00 (01) MH McKiernan b Wiese
..14 (28) FJ Hudson-Prentice c Wells b Robinson
..35 (51) AK Dal c Brown b Wiese
..03 (12) AP Palladino c Delray Rawlins b Garton
..01 (14) DR Melton Not Out
..12 Extras (8lb-4nb)
138 Total All Out after 46.1 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-1 (Reece), 2-43 (Godleman), 3-44 (Madsen), 4-59 (Hosein), 5-75 (Critchley), 6-75 (McKiernan), 7-83 (du Plooy), 8-101 (Hudson-Prentice), 9-109 (Palladino), 10-138 (Dal)

Sussex Bowlers

10.-2-25-1 OE Robinson
13.-1-51-2 CJ Jordan
8.0-2-23-2 RJW Topley
10.1-5-18-4 D Wiese
5.0-1-13-1 GHS Garton

Sussex 1st Inning


..03 (12) PD Salt c Critchley b Reece
..05 (16) LWP Wells b Reece
..09 (35) WAT Beer LBW Hudson-Prentice
..49 (89) S van Zyl Not Out
..26 (50) Delray Rawlins Not Out
..24 Extras (2b-9lb-5w-8nb)
116 Total for 3 Wickets after 33 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-7 (Salt), 2-16 (Wells), 3-25 (Beer)

Derbyshire Bowlers

9.0-1-27-0 AP Palladino
11.-2-27-2 LM Reece
8.0-1-29-1 FJ Hudson-Prentice
3.0-0-19-2 DR Melton
2.0-1-03-0 WL Madsen
Last 75 Headlines






IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Monday, October 21, 2019 - 8:00:00 AM
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 8:00:00 AM
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 8:00:00 AM
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 12:30:00 PM
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 8:00:00 AM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, September 07, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, September 07, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 3:30:00 PM
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 3:30:00 PM
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 3:30:00 PM
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 02, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Thursday, August 01, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM