Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Cricket

Home
Cricket Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Cup Match Stats
*Updated 2012*
All 2012 Stats
Cup Match Stats
For 2011
Cup Match Results
Cup Match Facts
MVPs
Batting Averages
St. Gerorges Players Stats
Highest Individual
Somerset Players Stats
Highest Aggregates
Leading Bowling Avg
Colts Record
Best Bowling
Wicket Keeping
Most Catches Match & Inning
Most Catches
Most Wickets
Safe Hands
Best Partnerships
Detailed Stats
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Cricket
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Rawlins & Sussex Begin Strong Against Gloucestershire

IslandStats.com
Specsavers County Championship Division Two

Sussex trail by 127 runs with 10 Wickets remaining

Gloucestershire 200 Sussex 73/0


On Day One of their Specsavers County Championship Division Two, Delray Rawlins and his Sussex teammates find themselves in a strong position against Gloucestershire.

Batting first Gloucestershire were bowled out for 200, JR Bracey was the top scorer with 61, while Chris Jordan was the pick of the Sussex bowlers with 20-3-49-3.

At the close of play Sussex reached 73/0 and will be hoping to build on the start, Phil Salt is at the wicket on 53 not out.

Gloucestershire First Inning

..61 (123) JR Bracey c Brown b Jordan
..07 (47) CDJ Dent c Jordan b Haines
..00 (07) GH Roderick b Wiese
..16 (64) MAH Hammond c Delray Rawlins b Garton
..00 (07) TMJ Smith c Brown b Jordan
..28 (70) BG Charlesworth c Brown b Jordan
..22 (36) RF Higgins c Salt b Wiese
..26 JMR Taylor c Jordan b Robinson
..22 (37) DA Payne Not Out

..04 (18) MD Taylor b Beer
..01 (16) st Gabriel c Wiese b Garton
..13 Extras (1b-10lb-2nb)
200 Total All Out after 77.5 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-48 (Dent), 2-63 (Roderick), 3-97 (Bracey), 4-97 (Smith), 5-102 (Hammond), 6-133 (Higgins), 7-173 (Charlesworth), 8-177 (J. Taylor), 9-189 (M. Taylor), 10-200 (Gabriel)

Sussex Bowlers

21.-6-29-1 OE Robinson
20.-3-49-3 CJ Jordan
6.0-0-17-1 TJ Haines
13.-4-34-2 D Wiese
4.0-1-16-0 Delray Rawlins
6.0-2-15-1 WAT Beer
7.5-0-29-2 GHS Garton

Sussex First Inning

..53 (60) PD Salt Not Out
..06 (42) LWP Wells Not Out
..14 Extras (1b-1lb-12nb)
..73 Total for 0 Wickets after 16 overs

Fall of Wickets:

Gloucestershire Bowlers

5.0-1-10-0 DA Payne
6.0-0-47-0 ST Gabriel
5.0-1-14-0 RF Higgins
Last 75 Headlines






IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 8:00:00 AM
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 12:30:00 PM
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 8:00:00 AM
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 8:00:00 AM
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 8:00:00 AM
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 12:30:00 PM
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 8:00:00 AM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, September 07, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, September 07, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 3:30:00 PM
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 3:30:00 PM
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 3:30:00 PM
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM