Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
International Games

Track Meet
International Games Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


International Games
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Rawlins & Sydney are Twenty20 Cup Champions

Sydney Cricket Club 158/7 Penrith Cricket Club 122

Delray Rawlins was named the Kingsgrove Sports Twenty20 Cup Final Man of the Match as he helped guide the Sydney Cricket Club to a 36 run victory over Penrith Cricket Club at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Sydney won the toss and scored 158/7 in their 20 overs with Rawlins leading the batting scoring 57 runs off 42 balls, he hit 4 fours and four sixes in his inning. Brent Williams was the pick of the Penrith Cricket Club bowlers with figures of 4-0-19-2.

In reply Penrith Cricket Club were bowled out for 122, Ryan Gibson was their top scorer with 30, before Rawlins trapped him LBW. Nathan Sowter and Benjamin Manenti both claimed 2 wickets for 17 runs, while Rawlins finished with figures of 4-0-26-1.

Sydney Cricket Club Inning

..03 (04) RE Felsch c MJ Collins b B Williams
..16 (14) BA Manenti c JM Wholohan b B Williams
..57 (42) Delray Rawlins c RP Smith b L Hodges
..01 (03) AJ Mosca c JC Silk b RP Smith
..41 (33) BR McClintock Not Out

..08 (11) M Pasternatsky c JC Silk b MJ Castle
..02 (03) DK Jacob c N Carruthers b L Hodges
..19 (10) NA Sowter c MJ Collins b MJ Castle
..00 (00) H Manenti Not Out
11 Extras (9w-2lb)
158 Total for 7 Wickets after 20 overs
Fall of Wickets: 1-9 (Felsch), 2-27 (Manenti), 3-35 (Mosca), 4-93 (Rawlins), 5-115 (Pasternatsky), 6-123 (Jacob), 7-156 (Sowter)

Penrith Cricket Club Bowlers

4.0-0-33-2 MJ Collins
4.0-0-19-2 B Williams
4.0-0-48-1 RP Smith
4.0-0-29-2 L Hodges
4.0-0-27-2 MJ Castle

Penrith Cricket Club Inning

..10 (10) JM DiBartolo c AJ Mosca b ND Bills
..00 (01) MJ Castle c M Pasternatsky b ND Bills
..05 (04) JC Silk c NA Sowter b TW Ortiz
..18 (18) SW Billings c RE Felsch b H Manenti
..30 (33) R Gibson LBW Delray Rawlins
..01 (05) N Carruthers Run Out
..05 (06) B Williams LBW NA Sowter
..24 (22) RP Smith Not Out

..08 (10) L Hodges c H Manenti b NA Sowter
..01 (02) MJ Collins c NA Sowter b BA Manenti
..04 (04) JM Wholohan b BA Manenti
..16 Extras (12w-4lb)
122 Total All Out after 19.1 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-10 (Castle), 2-10 (DiBartolo), 3-16 (Silk), 4-48 (Billings), 5-68 (Carruthers), 6-77 (Gibson), 7-81 (Williams), 8-101 (Hodges), 9-111 (Collins), 10-122 (Wholohan)

Sydney Cricket Club Bowlers

4.0-0-26-1 Delray Rawlins
4.0-0-22-2 ND Bills
2.0-0-18-1 TW Ortiz
2.0-0-18-1 H Manenti
4.0-0-17-2 NA Sowter
3.1-0-17-2 BA Manenti
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com