Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
International Games

Track Meet
International Games Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


International Games
Tuesday, October 22, 2013
Countdown to 12th World Championships

The Bermuda team taking part in the 12th World Wushu Championships in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from October 28th - November 5th are now prepared and ready to go.

The team consists of San Shou (san da) athletes Jermal Woolridge, Sentwali Woolridge, Khalid Pitcher and Jeron Gunness and Taolu athlete Garon Wilkinson.

The team has a good mix of experience and youth with Wilkinson and the two Woolridge’s competing in their 4th World Championships, while Pitcher will be competing is his second World Championships after his debut showing back in 2009 and Gunness will be making his Wushu Championship debut at the event.

Meanwhile the following Pan-American Wushu Federation (PAWF) Executive Committee and Technical Committee members were elected during the Congress.

Elected to the Executive Committee was President of Bermuda Sanshou Association Garon Wilkinson, while Oscar Lightbourne was elected as a Executive Committee Official. Lightbourne was also elected to the San Shou Committee.

Executive Committee:

President: Mr. Anthony Goh (USA)
Vice President: Mr. Sunny Tang (Canada)
Vice President: Mr. Marcus Alves (Brazil)
Vice President: Mr. Carlos Diaz (Argentina)
Vice President: Ms. Susana Rubio (Venezuela)
Member: Mr. Andrea Martin (Chile)
Member: Adrian Teyechea (Mexico)
Member: Diego Rivera (Puerto Rico)
Member: Garon Wilkinson (Bermuda)


Secretary General: Ian Lee (USA)
Deputy Secretary General: Victor On (Costa Rico)
Deputy Secretary General: Oscar Lightbourne (Bermuda)

PAWF Technical Committee Members

Taolu Committee:

Co-Chair: Xiaolin Lu (USA)
Co-Chair: Alex Kwok (Canada)
Member: Andrea Martin (Chile)
Member: Joao Ferreira Silva Junior (Brazil)
Member: Shudong Li (USA)

San Shou Committee:

Chair: Marcus Alves (Brazil)
Vice Chair: Ian Lee (USA)
Member: Oscar Lightbourne (Bermuda)

Member: Silvio Graces (Venezuela)
Member: Rollins Alleyne (Barbados)

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com