Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cycling Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, December 18, 2022
Mayho & Conyers Crowned President Cup Champions

Mayho Celebrates Win
Dominique Mayho and Caitlyn Conyers were crowned the 2022 Bermuda Bicycle Associationís President Cup Trophy Race in wet conditions.

The President Cup sees riders cover the island in a 56 Mile race.

Mayho was in a breakaway group with Conor White, and Tyler Smith, the trio established a lead going over Crawl Hill and continued to stretch the lead coming out of St. Davidís.

The race would come down to a sprint finish which saw Mayho able to make his mover before White and hold him off to win his 6th title.

Mayho would clock a time of 2:20:37.226, with White in second in 2:20:37.368, and Smith finished third with a time of 2:20:39.237.

Conyers was the first female to cross the line, finishing 7th overall stopping the clock in a time of 2:24:49.663. Erica Hawley was the second Female finisher and 17th overall clocking 2:42:32.368.

Junior Cameron Morris was poised to finish well up in the standings before an incident with a car with less than 200 meters to the finish.
Click Here to see the Full 2022 Bermuda Bicycle Associationís President Cup Trophy Race Results

BBA President Cup 2022

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com