Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Swimming Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Wednesday, July 06, 2022
Bermuda's 2022 CCCAN Team Announced

Bermuda CCCAN Team
Bermuda Swimmers will be returning to Barbados to compete against our region. This time Bermuda Swimmers will be competing at the Central American and Caribbean Amateur Swimming Confederation known as CCCAN.

The team will be made up of 22 swimmers with 11 females and 11 males participating in this prestigious annual event.

After reaching the two AAA qualifying standard that was set by Bermuda the strong team of youngsters was selected.

National coach Ben Smith said, “We are happy to have a good mixture of veteran swimmers and first-time selections.”

Newcomers to the team are Adriana Argent, Elanna Fulton, Tayla Horan, Ava Pedro, Nathan Burrill, Thomas Cechini, Conor Hupman, and Seth Samuels.

“This new group will have the guidance of swimmers that have performed at multiple Carifta and CCCANs and have brought back medals on several occasions. This year will be a very strong field with Mexico bringing a large and fast contingent to this year’s events. We are looking forward to the swimmers rising up to the challenge and hope to see personal best performances. We have several relay entries this year which always adds a greater level of team spirit and can help to give the points for the team standings. This year's competition will start on Saturday, July 8th, and will end on Wednesday, July 13th.

We hope that the event will be on live stream and on flow sports so that Bermuda can root for our swimmers.”

Bermuda’s CCCAN Team 2022

Adriana Argent (15)
Elanna Fulton (13)
Tayla Horan (17)
Bella Howes (15)
Marleigh Howes (13)
Imojen Judd (14)
Arabella Newport Derbyshire (12)
Ava Pedro (13)
Myeisha Sharrieff (16)
Violet Smith (12)
Taylor White (17)
Brandon Adkins (15)
Nathan Burrill (14)
Thomas Cechini (14)
Elijah Daley (15)
Brian Desmond (18)
Connor Hupman (12)
Caleb Ingham (18)
Finn Moseley (17)
Seth Samuels (14)
Jesse Washington (22)
Flynn Watson-Brown (15)
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com