Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Monday, July 10, 2017
Lewis & Red Bulls II Fall to Bethlehem Steel FC

IslandStats.com
Zeiko Lewis and his New York Red Bulls II teammates dropped a 2-0 result to Bethlehem Steel FC, at Goodman Stadium on the campus of Lehigh University.

The clean sheet for Bethlehem snapped a 22-game road scoring streak for NYRB II dating back to the 2015 season.

New York nearly opened the scoring in the eight minute as Vincent Bezecourt chested one down to his left foot and ripped one towards goal, but Bethlehem’s goalkeeper Jake McGuire was there to make a diving stop to keep Red Bulls II off the board.

In the 17th minute, Bethlehem’s Nanco got the Steel on the board slipping a ball behind the Red Bulls defense and slotting one past a diving Evan Louro.

Bethlehem tacked on another in the 31st minute to take a two-goal lead into the half.

Coach Wolyniec made one change at the half bringing on Honduran international Douglas Martinez in place of Brandon Allen.

The change nearly paid dividends in the 53rd minute with New York’s Ndam heading home a set-piece opportunity but the referee called it back due to too much contact with McGuire.

Red Bulls II came close on multiple opportunities in the four minutes of stoppage time that was added to the end of the match but could not convert.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 5:00:00 PM
Monday, September 04, 2017 - 3:00:00 PM
Monday, September 04, 2017 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 03, 2017 - 5:00:00 PM
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 7:30:00 PM
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 9:30:00 PM
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 10:00:00 AM
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 10:00:00 AM
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, July 23, 2017 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, July 21, 2017 - 8:00:00 PM