Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Saturday, July 01, 2017
Lewis Watches Red Bull II Snap Losing Streak

IslandStats.com
Zeiko Lewis watched from the substitute bench as his New York Red Bulls II teammates, on the back of a Brandon Allen goal in the 26th minute, defeated Saint Louis FC, 1-0 at MSU Soccer Park.

The win snapped a two-game home losing streak for Red Bulls II, temporarily elevating them to fifth place in the USL Eastern Conference standings.

Allen scored off a Vincent Bezecourt free-kick that Adam Grinwis of Saint Louis FC couldn’t handle. The shot fell to the foot of Allen who tapped it in for his 30th career USL goal across all competitions, and ninth on the year.

Despite out-possessing Saint Louis 62 percent to 38 percent in the first half, Red Bulls II went to halftime up just one goal.

Coupled with a number of changes for both sides, New York nearly doubled their lead in the 49th as Florian Valot’s shot in front of a wide-open net was denied by a diving Grinwis.

Rafael Diaz was in goal for NYRB II and came up big on goal-saving stop in the 65th minute to preserve his first clean sheet of 2017.

The equalizer was almost found in the 87th minute for Saint Louis, but Guzman’s shot off the post kept it out.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 5:00:00 PM
Monday, September 04, 2017 - 3:00:00 PM
Monday, September 04, 2017 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 03, 2017 - 5:00:00 PM
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 7:30:00 PM
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 9:30:00 PM
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 10:00:00 AM
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 10:00:00 AM
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, July 23, 2017 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, July 21, 2017 - 8:00:00 PM