Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Soccer Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Saturday, April 22, 2017
Coke & Simons are BFA 2016-17 MVP's

Ian Coke Premier Division MVP
The Bermuda Football Association hosted the 2016-17 Awards Ceremony with CONCACAF President Victor Montagliani the guest speaker.

Ian Coke from the Boulevard Blazers was voted as the Premier Division Most Valuable Player, Paul Simons from X-Roadís was named the First Division Most Valuable Player.

For the second season in a row Dandy Town Hornets player Tomiko Goater was voted the Young Player of the Year for the Premier Division, while Jakari Furbert from BAA was named the First Divisionís Young Player of the Year.

Defensive Player of the Year

First Division

Jarreau Hayward - St. Georgeís Colts

Premier Division

Darius Cox - Robin Hood

Goalkeeper of the Year

First Division

Dashun Cooper - X-Roadís

Premier Division

Tahj Bell - North Village Rams

Young Referee of the Year

Amouri Majors

Referee of the Year

Garic Swainson

Coach of the Year

First Division

Farid El Karfa - X-Roadís

Premier Division

Scott Morton - PHC Zebras

Young Player of the Year

First Division

Jahkari Furbert - X-Roadís

Premier Division

Tomiko Goater - Dandy Town Hornets

Most Valuable Player

First Division

Paul Simons - X-Roadís

Premier Division

Ian Coke - Boulevard Blazers

President of the Bermuda Football Association Mark Wade and Montagliani presented Robert Emmett, Allan Young, Carneal Smith, Charles Marshall and Dr. Gerard Bean the 2017 Order of Merit Awards.
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com

Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 7:30:00 PM