Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cricket Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Cup Match Stats
*Updated 2012*
All 2012 Stats
Cup Match Stats
For 2011
Cup Match Results
Cup Match Facts
Batting Averages
St. Gerorges Players Stats
Highest Individual
Somerset Players Stats
Highest Aggregates
Leading Bowling Avg
Colts Record
Best Bowling
Wicket Keeping
Most Catches Match & Inning
Most Catches
Most Wickets
Safe Hands
Best Partnerships
Detailed Stats
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Thursday, September 01, 2022
Leverock & Florida Win Champions Cricket Opener

Florida Scorpions Won by 34 Runs

Florida Scorpions 182/7 Royal Punjab Sports Club 148/8

Kamau Leverock and his Florida Scorpion teammates began the Champions Cricket Open T20 Tournament 2022 taking on the Royal Punjab Sports Club in Edmonton, Canada.

Royal Punjab Sports Club won the toss and sent the Florida Scorpions to bat, they would score 182/7 in their allotted 20 overs, Kyle Coetzer was the top scorer with a knock of 61, Leverock went without scoring. Cecil Pervez was the pick of the Royal Punjab Sports Club bowlers returning figures of 4-0-34-3.

In reply, the Royal Punjab Sports Club would fall 34 runs short of their target as they only made 148/8 in their 20 overs, Antwain Stephens was the top scorer with 33, while Chris Greaves was the pick of the Florida Scorpions bowlers with figures of 2-0-16-2, Leverock finished with figures of 4-0-26-2.

Florida Scorpions Inning

..31 (18) Ollie Hairs c Kulvinder Singh b Rizwan Cheema
..61 (35) Kyle Coetzer c Karan Chandel b Cecil Pervez
..21 (11) Calum Macleod c Karan Chandel b Chamkaur Singh Khosa
..00 (03) Kamau Leverock c Cecil Pervez b Nikhil Dutta
..24 (20) Richie Berrington c & b Anand Teji
..13 (12) Matthew Cross c Gurbaksh Singh Khaira b Cecil Pervez
..12 (16) Michael Leask c Gurbaksh Singh Khaira b Cecil Pervez
..10 (10) Chris Greaves Not Out
..00 (00) Saad Bin Zafar Not Out
..10 Extras (5nb-5lb)
182 Total for 7 wickets after 20 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-41 (Hairs), 2-80 (Macleod), 3-86 (Leverock), 4-128 (Berrington), 5-149 (Coetzer), 6-167 (Leask), 7-179 (Cross)

Royal Punjab Sports Club Bowlers

4.0-0-42-0 Kulvinder Singh
4.0-0-34-3 Cecil Pervez
2.0-0-15-1 Rizwan Cheema
2.0-0-23-1 Chamkaur Singh Khosa
4.0-0-24-1 Nikhil Dutta
1.0-0-14-0 Gurbaksh Singh Khaira
3.0-0-25-1 Anand Teji

Royal Punjab Sports Club Inning

..00 (04) Rizwan Cheema b Safyaan Sharif
..00 (01) Navanpreet Singh b Adrian Neill
..09 (15) Kjorn Ottley c Safyaan Sharif b Richie Berrington
..27 (18) Karan Chandel c Safyaan Sharif b Kamau Leverock
..15 (18) Cecil Pervez c Calum Macleod b Kamau Leverock
..33 (29) Antwain Stephens c Michael Leask b Saad Bin Zafar
..18 (17) Gurbaksh Singh Khaira LBW Chris Greaves
..16 (12) Nikhil Dutta c Michael Leask b Chris Greaves
..18 (07) Kulvinder Singh Not Out
..01 (02) Anand Teji Not Out
..11 Extras (5w-3lb-3nb)
148 Total for 8 wickets after 20 overs

Fall of Wickets: 1-0 (Singh), 2-2 (Cheema), 3-30 (Ottley), 4-39 (Chandel), 5-90 (Stephens), 6-93 (Pervez), 7-121 (Dutta), 8-146 (Khaira)

Florida Scorpions Bowlers

4.0-0-26-1 Adrian Neill
4.0-0-29-1 Safyaan Sharif
4.0-0-26-1 Kamau Leverock
1.0-0-16-1 Richie Berrington
3.0-0-20-1 Saad Bin Zafar
2.0-0-12-0 Michael Leask
2.0-0-16-2 Chris Greaves
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com